New President and Vice-President at the head of the FAPBM Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the FAPBM has had three new members since 21 May 2019: 

  • Mr. Uwe Klug, Senior Sectoral Expert on Biodiversity at KfW, German Development Bank 
  • Mr. Ratafika DIMBINDRAIBE, Director of Cabinet of the Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
  • Mrs Hanta Zo RAKOTOVAO, Head of the Legal and Regulatory Department of Orange Madagascar and Orange Money Madagascar

May 21 was also the occasion for the FAPBM to congratulate the new President of its Board of Directors, Mrs Sahondra RAJOELINA, Country Director of Conservation International Madagascar. Mrs Sahondra RAJOELINA has been a director of the Foundation since 2013, taking over from her predecessor, Mr Barijaona RAMAHOLIMIHASO.

Since that date, Mrs. Nanie RATSIFANDRIHAMANANANA, Country Director of WWF Madagascar, has been Vice-Chairman of the Foundation's Board of Directors.

The current composition of the FAPBM Board of Directors is available on this page